fbpx

What They’re Saying

We are dedicated to our guests needs. Please browse through guest reviews below or visit our Wlms Charters: Facebook Page or Google Business for more detailed reviews

Richard Beard
Richard Beard
2023-04-10
Once again, Mandy and WLMS hit a home run! We had a great family trip on Oceana, a great boat for 6 people. Umbi and Judith could not have been a better crew! Judith is an excellent chef and we could not have asked for a better week of dining. We loved everything she prepared. Umbi was a great and attentive captain that delivered on some great spots in the BVIs that we had not visited on previous trips. Oceana was a great 48' cat with lots of fantastic upgrades. We would recommend the Cat and the Crew to anyone!! Chartering a Cat in the BVIs is the best trip we have ever done! If you are looking to relax and see some incredible islands, sailing in the BVIs is the best you can find. Great value! We all give it 5 stars!! And Mandy Walker at WLMS makes it so easy! And she knows the islands well!!
Robert Sparrow
Robert Sparrow
2023-04-08
Mandy and WLMS helped steer us to the perfect boat and crew for our recent BVI adventure. Our catamaran “The Pursuit” along with Cap’n Ron, Katy, and Chef Val could not have been better for our group of 5 retired couples. Truly great folks and fun to be with. Mandy was there at every step to help guide us through the process and answered all of our questions along the way. She even coordinated her driver in St. Thomas to help get us around the island for the days we stayed in advance of the sail. Mandy’s knowledge, professionalism, and care for her clients was key to our enjoyment and we will not hesitate to work through her again for our next trip.
Allen Johnson
Allen Johnson
2022-08-11
We have had the pleasure of working with Mandy and Rory now on 2 occasions. When we decided it was time to arrange another adventure there was no hesitation in who we would entrust to find and plan the perfect charter. They are so efficient, responsive and professional they make the process from start to finish both fun and informative. These ladies know the business, the locales, the boats, crews and everything that will leave you feeling 100% confident the trip will be flawless. We have now visited the BVI and Greece with them so their expertise and knowledge are wide reaching. I cannot recommend them enough and they will be our go to for the next trip without question...Croatia and Turkey high on the list! Thanks WLMS:) See you soon.
Ashley Clark
Ashley Clark
2022-07-17
As a travel agent I can easily say that Mandy is a dream to work with (and trust me I can't say this about everyone). She is always quick to respond with a phone call, text or email. We found the perfect boat for my clients, the Midnight Moon. Not only did they love the boat but they loved the crew just as much. They had so much fun in the Bahamas. I can't wait to work with Mandy on another trip. She is truly such a nice, genuine person and is on top of everything.
Leigh Bayouth
Leigh Bayouth
2022-07-15
Wow! Mandy with WLMS is fantastic! We just took the best vacation of our lives on the Midnight Moon through the Bahamas. It could not have been better. Thank you so much!!
John Fuller
John Fuller
2022-03-05
One of our best vacations ever! This was exactly the relaxing trip we needed. Max and Whitey, our incredible crew, were an essential part of that. So experienced, knowledgeable and talented, they were wonderful company and peerless hosts. If you are ever lucky enough to book a cruise on the Nutmeg with them, don’t miss your chance. We all still miss Max’s delicious meals and Whitey’s jokes! Planning and then taking this trip in the midst of the Omicron wave of the pandemic was confusing and nerve wracking! If not for Mandy Walker, our cruise broker, Max, and Whitey, it never would have happened. They kept us up to date on changing restrictions and offered sound advice on how to navigate testing requirements. We had never done a private cruise before and lucked out in finding Mandy. She worked hard to understand us and our needs and then recommended a crew and boat that were a perfect fit for us. I talked with a number of yacht brokers before working with Mandy and none were as thorough and professional as she. The BVI certainly delivered for us with perfect weather and amazing sunsets. But Mandy, Max and Whitey made this a trip we will never forget.
L Navarre
L Navarre
2021-04-12
Our experience working with Mandy was absolute perfection. Our charter was originally scheduled to set sail in March of 2020 but was suddenly cancelled due to Covid. During that crazy time of uncertainty, Mandy kept in very close contact with us regarding the future of our charter and was able to get us re-scheduled for 2021 on an incredible boat with a top notch crew. From the very first phone call to the day of the charter 18 months later, every question we had was answered quickly. We felt like she had a genuine interest in helping to make our vacation one to remember, which it most definitely was.
Bruce Whitehead
Bruce Whitehead
2020-03-15
Mandy Walker did a fabulous job planning and executing our family vacation to the BVI's. The boat that she recommended fit our needs perfectly and the crew could not have been better. She made everything so easy. We had a wonderful time. Thank you Mandy!!
Emily B
Emily B
2020-03-09
Working with Mandy at WLMS Charters is perfection. My journey with her started 4 years ago. I had been looking at houses to rent after going on a cruise to Tortola and while searching some boats came up. Sailing peaked my interest because I had done a sailing trip when I was younger. Behind the inquiry was Mandy. Just in email I knew she was the right person to pick the right boat and crew for a trip with my then 4 year old and almost 10 year old. We picked a crew and boat and then the hurricanes hit. She stood by replying to emails instantly and assuring us we could either delay our trip or be refunded. I later found out she was going through something personal and I would have never known because of her professionalism through it all. We decided to delay after shuffling boats and a new crew and charter 1 happened. Then charter 2 and just 3 days off the boat from charter 3. The most recent charter we had another family so a larger boat and new crew were in order and she once again guided us to perfection. She truly listens and knows the industry very well. I would charter a boat without knowing anything about it with her recommendation anyday. I can not say enough how easy Mandy is to work with and how thorough she is . 3 years and 3 charters later with Mandy guiding us. Time for charter 4!
Kelly Hennessy
Kelly Hennessy
2020-03-09
Working with Mandy to book our dream vacation was flawless. Mandy is responsive, intuitive, organized, and extremely helpful in finding the best charter for your needs. After reviewing the different options she sent us, we ended up on Playtime. We had an incredible time sailing through the BVIs and couldn't have been happier. Our Captains, Kelsey and Tyler, were absolutely wonderful and made this trip even better than we thought possible. Thank you Mandy for making our dreams come true!
Buena Vida guests enjoying large floatie
CHARTER LOCATION: Bahamas
YACHT CHARTERED: HAZEL DELLA - Leopard 50
Hi We had a great trip with Kylie and Jeremy. Thank you for everything! -Betty. Nov 2023...read more.
Buena Vida guests enjoying large floatie
CHARTER LOCATION: Bahamas
YACHT CHARTERED: BUENA VIDA - Lagoon 50
WOW-Kylie and Jeremy were everything you said they would be! Thank you for a wonderful vacation! Betty Nov. 2023...read more.
Amaya: A 2019 Sunreef 60 that comfortably sleeps 8 is available for all inclusive, crewed yacht charter in the BVI'S.
CHARTER LOCATION: The British Virgin Islands
YACHT CHARTERED: AMAYA - Sunreef 60
"Thank You Mandy for EVERYTHING. After COVID, we didn't think we WOULD EVER make it to the BVI'S. It took 3 years but it was worth the wait. We have become BVI fans and can't ...read more.
Adriatic Tiget A Lagoon 620 based in Croatia is available for private yacht charters
CHARTER LOCATION: The Adriatic Sea: Croatia
This was our BEST vacation ever! Thank you for everything and we look forward to our next charter with you!   Tom, July 2022...read more.
Nomad underway: A 6 cabin Lagoon 52 is available for private crewed yacht charter in Greece.
CHARTER LOCATION: Greece
YACHT CHARTERED: NOMAD - Lagoon 52
We have had the pleasure of working with Mandy and Rory now on 2 occasions. When we decided it was time to arrange another adventure there was no hesitation in who we would entrust to ...read more.
Midnight Moon 87' Horizon Motor Yacht Based in Bahamas offers private all inclusive yacht charters for up to 8 passengers
CHARTER LOCATION: Bahamas
Wow! Mandy with WLMS is fantastic! We just took the best vacation of our lives on the Midnight Moon through the Bahamas. It could not have been better. Thank you so much!! Leigh B. July, ...read more.
Belle Vie a 2019 Bali 4.8 Offers All Inclusive Yachts Charters in the British Virgin Islands for up to 8 people
CHARTER LOCATION: The British Virgin Islands
YACHT CHARTERED: BELLE VIE - Bali 4.8
Mandy, It was a glorious trip.  The weather was perfect, the Belle Vie was a lovely boat, and Rob and B were fantastic.  Thanks for the great recommendation. Holly, Aug 2022...read more.
Nutmeg at anchor. A 8 passenger 50' St Francis Catamaran available for all inclusive crewed yacht charter in the BVI'S.
CHARTER LOCATION: The British Virgin Islands
YACHT CHARTERED: GAMBIT - Dean 50
We are all so grateful for everything you all did to make the week special for us.  It was perfect and such a nice way to cap off what has been such a difficult winter ...read more.
Funk Caye-one of the hundreds of small cayes on your all inclusive private crewed yacht charter in Belize.
CHARTER LOCATION: Belize
YACHT CHARTERED: NOWHERE - Saba 50
Hi Mandy Of the last 9 charters we have done....THIS WAS THE ABSOLUTE BEST! Captain Manny had a easy going disposition but was also very knowledgeable of the area. When we wanted his suggestion on ...read more.
Dreaming On Belize Catamaran Crewed Charter
CHARTER LOCATION: Belize
YACHT CHARTERED: DREAMING ON - Leopard 46
Mandy,   Thanks so much for referring us over to Geoff and Iza. They are amazing. Geoff was an enthusiastic and patient captain who did everything he could to accommodate our every preference. Iza is ...read more.
Crew from Aeolus, a Lagoon 65 available for all inclusive, crewed yacht charter in the BVI'S.
CHARTER LOCATION: The British Virgin Islands
YACHT CHARTERED: XANDROS - Lagoon 65
I hope you had a nice holiday. Our trip was absolutely amazing. Mayon and Elisabeth were outstanding in every way possible. Thank you so much, Chris-December 2019 *Note: Family chartered on Karma where Mayon and ...read more.
Gambit, a 8 passenger Lagoon 500 available for all inclusive yacht charter in the BVI'S.
CHARTER LOCATION: The British Virgin Islands
YACHT CHARTERED: GAMBIT - Lagoon 500
Mandy was extremely professional throughout the charter booking experience. Was able to match us up with a great crew/catamaran. One of our best family trips! Ralph B-July 2017 *Special Note: Guest charter vessel was destroyed ...read more.
LUNA: A 2019 Lagoon 450 which sleeps 6 adults+crew is available for all inclusive yacht charter in the BVI'S.
CHARTER LOCATION: The British Virgin Islands
YACHT CHARTERED: LUNA - Lagoon 450
It was the first time I've ever planned a vacation on a boat and I had no idea where to begin and how everything worked. I found Mandy searching online and she was the one ...read more.
The Baths, Virgin Gorda
CHARTER LOCATION: The British Virgin Islands
YACHT CHARTERED: SOUTHERN COMFORT - Lagoon 52
Fresh off a charter with 4 couples (actually 8 couples because we did a tandum with other friends!) and the trip could not have been better!!! We chartered Stop Work Order (52' Lagoon) through Mandy ...read more.
16 Adults at The Bath's In Virgin Gorda enjoying their charter aboard Southern Comfort and Bluewinds both catamarans are available for all inclusive, crewed yacht charter in the BVI'S.
CHARTER LOCATION: The British Virgin Islands
YACHT CHARTERED: BLUEWINDS - Lagoon 560
We just arrived home from our charter on PLAYTIME (56' Lagoon) and wanted to thank you for an unbelievable experience! When we booked PLAYTIME as part of a tandem trip with our friends, we thought ...read more.
GREAT ADVENTURE: A LAGOON 450 AVAILABLE FOR ALL INCLUSIVED CREWED YACHT CHARTER IN THE BVI'S
CHARTER LOCATION: The British Virgin Islands
Mandy is absolutely unbelievable in every way. If you are EVER looking to charter a sailboat in the Caribbean there is no reason to look any further than WLMS Charters. Not only did she take ...read more.
BLUEWINDS: A Lagoon 560 that sleeps up to 8 people available for all inclusive, crewed yacht charter in the BVI'S.
CHARTER LOCATION: The British Virgin Islands
YACHT CHARTERED: BLUEWINDS - Lagoon 560
First I have to say this was our first charter experience and vacation and it more than exceeded any expectations. We found Mandy online and from the first time we reached out she was on ...read more.
Mike and Lizzy Hill a reputable charter crew who will be moving to Sandy Cinco a 58' Fountaine Pajot catamaran for all inclusive yacht charter in the BVI'S for 2023 season.,
CHARTER LOCATION: The British Virgin Islands
YACHT CHARTERED: LADY FIONA - Lagoon 620
Mandy, you did it again! We had a five star charter with Mike and Lizzy last week in the Virgin Islands. You are so adept at selecting the right crew for our family of 8. ...read more.
karma: A Lagoon 50 that sleeps up to 8 and includes diving is available for all inclusive, crewed yacht charter in the BVI'S.
CHARTER LOCATION: The British Virgin Islands
YACHT CHARTERED: KARMA - Lagoon 50
WLMS Charters was great for planning our first yacht trip in The Virgin Islands. Mandy was very quick to respond to all my questions and requests. She stayed on top of our bid for The ...read more.
CHARTER LOCATION: Greece
YACHT CHARTERED: SELENE - Lagoon 560
When I couldn't find the right Mediterranean cruise for my clients, I suggested a private charter in the Greek Islands. I did not know where to start or the process at all so I just ...read more.
Phantom: A 10 passenger Lagoon 620 is available for crewed yacht charter in Greece.
CHARTER LOCATION: Greece
YACHT CHARTERED: SELENE - Lagoon 620
Hi Rory, Everything is fabulous so far. The crew is amazing and the boat is spectacular. Sue was soooo surprised she cried. Thank you for putting this trip together. Xo Thanks from the Ienna & ...read more.
Sea Esta a Leopard 58 that sleeps up to 10 people is available for all inclusive crewed yacht charters in the US Virgin Islands.
CHARTER LOCATION: The British Virgin Islands
YACHT CHARTERED: SEA ESTA - Leopard 58
Hi, Mandy– Not to sound corny or over-dramatic but I don’t think I can find the words to really express the amazing experience Michael and I both had on this trip.  Special thanks to the Weavers, ...read more.
Horizon Powercat at anchor in The Bahamas
CHARTER LOCATION: The British Virgin Islands
YACHT CHARTERED: INDIGO - Horizon 60 Powercat
Mandy Walker did a fabulous job planning and executing our family vacation to the BVI's. The boat that she recommended fit our needs perfectly and the crew could not have been better. She made everything ...read more.
CHARTER LOCATION: U.S. Virgin Islands
YACHT CHARTERED: SCUBA DOO - Lagoon 50
Hi Mandy, Well, there really are no words to explain our week on the boat with Charlie and Cammi. What a wonderful, top notch crew. We are still trying to process our experience and as ...read more.
CHARTER LOCATION: U.S. Virgin Islands
YACHT CHARTERED: SEA DOG - Leopard 50
Best trip ever! Cannot thanks y'all enough for everything! Just loved the experience and food and especially our evening at Brooks Bar and Windmill Bar. Please remember to always reach out if y'all are coming ...read more.
CHARTER LOCATION: The British Virgin Islands
YACHT CHARTERED: SOUTHERN COMFORT - Lagoon 52
“Pure bliss!!! Greatest trip ever! Counting down the days until we plan our next one. You did a spectacular job facilitating fine details and matching us very well. It beyond exceeded our expectations!!” — Kari ...read more.
CHARTER LOCATION: The British Virgin Islands
YACHT CHARTERED: BLUEWINDS - Lagoon 560
Working with Mandy to book our dream vacation was flawless. Mandy is responsive, intuitive, organized, and extremely helpful in finding the best charter for your needs. After reviewing the different options she sent us, we ...read more.
CHARTER LOCATION: Belize
Mandy, Yes, very smooth on the return.  Direct flights are the way to go. The charter trip was  beyond expectations!  We had such a great time.  Nera and the crew of Ruben and Christie were ...read more.
CHARTER LOCATION: Greece
Hey Rory, First I would like to thank you and Mandy for all of your help and assistance over the last few months! I appreciate the quick and timely communication and accessibility of the receipts ...read more.
CHARTER LOCATION: The British Virgin Islands
“Hi Mandy! Hate we missed each other. We had the best time!!! What a wonderful experience. Captain Matt was great and knowledgeable and Kendra was just the sweetest most fun loving person who can COOK! ...read more.
CHARTER LOCATION: The British Virgin Islands
YACHT CHARTERED: HAZEL DELLA - Saba 50
OMG it was AMAZING!!!!!! We could not complain about 1 thing... Mark and Heather were fabulous and put up with our nonsense with a smile on their faces!...read more.
CHARTER LOCATION: The British Virgin Islands
YACHT CHARTERED: SOUTHERN COMFORT - Lagoon 52
Hi Mandy, Thank you for organizing our trip with Ryan & Dani on Stop Work Order! It was amazing and rest assured...NEXT TIME...we are DEFINITELY doing FULL BOARD!...read more.
CHARTER LOCATION: The British Virgin Islands
"We all made it back safely, thanks for asking. I told Rebecca this trip was truly a life changing experience that set our expectations for future vacations to a whole new level, with the highlight ...read more.